Nail drill review

Today I will review a product I have never used before; a nail drill. It is something every nail tech uses, but I am not a nail tech so I had to figure it out myself šŸ˜› I bought it in Germany by Rossmann. I am not German, but I live near the border in The Netherlands so it was no problem to get my hands on it! https://www.rossmann.de/produkte/rossmann-ideenwelt/manikuere-pedikuere-set/4305615471341.html

20170615_172043

The main reason why I wanted to buy a nail drill is to easily get nailglue from your nails. For example, I patched my broken nail with nail glue, but at some point the glue was really hard to file from my nails again and it took forever. I went to Rossmann and I saw this manicure and pedicure set.

20170615_173131

One thing where I was really surprised about is the price; just ā‚¬6,99! ($8). The set comes with a drill and multiple accessoires.

The packaging comes with instructionsĀ and uses for each attachment. There is also a manual inside the box with more information. The packaging includes:

  • Nail drill
  • Nail clipper
  • Cuticle pusher
  • Polish head
  • Shape cone
  • Grinding cone
  • Grinding cylinder
  • Grit disc
  • Grinding head

There are two speeds that may be selected in each direction or rotation. High speed clockwise, low speed clockwise, high speed anti-clockwise, low speed anti-clockwise. There is also a neon light on the device.

*Disclaimer* I am not a proffesional and I am just telling my personal experience with this product and I am not responsible if IĀ give wrong instructions in this post, use your common sence when you are going to use this product yourself. I just use the product the way the instructions told me.

So, now that disclaimer is out of the way, let me show you how it worked for me!

You can use the nailclipper to cut your fingernails, but I only use it when I trim my nails like half the lenght. I use the cuticle pusher to gently push back my cuticles, this makes the nail polish chip less. Both products do what they supposed to do.

There is a polish head that makes your nails shiny, because it removes the upper layer from your nails. Don’t do this to often, your nails will get weak and thin, just once in a while. There is a shape cone to reduce the ridges in your nails, I don’t use it on my fingernails, only on my toenails. Again, they both work good.

These are the ‘scariest’ attachments which means you have to be carefull with them. The grinding cone removes DEAD cuticles, so not the skin around your nails, just on the surface of your nailplate. Never use the grinding cone on your living skin,(It hurts! Just my personal experience lol). The grinding cilinder helps to file your nails with precision.

Finally we have the grit disc that is designed to file your nails, I just use this on my toenails since it files so much off at once. The grinding head removes dead skin around the nails and can also be used to remove dead skin on your Ā heels. I never use the grit disc because I feel like I have no control while I’m filing. The grinding head works really well though.

Over all, I think this is a great product for such a good price, so I do recommend it! Are you considering buying aĀ nail drill? Ā This post may be a little bit off topic but I hope you liked it anyway. Thank you for readingĀ  šŸ™‚

Leave a comment