Review Catrice Cosmetics Peel off glam

Today I will share my thought and opinions about these Catrice glittery polishes. Well, I only bought 2/6 available colors, because I don’t want to spend my money on something that isn’t worth it 😉 It is an old post but I forgot to upload so why not do it right now!

So the thing that makes these polishes unique is that it is a polish that you can peel off in one piece instead of using nail polish remover. That is at least what they promise to do. I will show you how to latest color looks like’’ ……. ‘’ a beautiful blue glitter polish with holographic shimmers. I always love it when mainstream brands come up with ACTUAL holographic polishes and not ‘’fake holo’’ which means it is just an iridescent polish, also pretty, but nothing like a rainbow effect holographic polishes give! It also has a strong shimmer glare once you wear it in the shade what I love! The other color I bought, still needs to be swatched.

So the application is a little bit complicated. You should either apply 3 or 4 coats, which makes it hard to dry, or like me sponge on the first layer by using a make up sponge and the second coat using just the brush of the polish, to bring back the base of the color. After all, it felt very ‘’chuncky’’ on the nails, because of the pretty big glitters but that was expected.

I used 2 coats of quick dry topcoat to make it shiny. This also makes it way easier to peel off the polish. The polish did dry very fast though.

So, the polish did peel off in one piece, but with some trial and error. I used a lot of nail oil beforehand and it was still really hard to peel off. As you can see, the glitters where kinda stuck at my nails after peeling most of it off. I also feel like it damaged my nails, because it felt a little bumpy after I applied a new layer of base coat to my nails.

After all, these polishes are fun to wear once in a while, but if you love your natural nails, don’t use them too often, just once in a while. And they are worth the price. I honestly would wear them again 😊

Follow me on my other Social Media too;

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thenailpolishbottle/?hl=nl

Facebook: Michelle Thenailpolishbottle

Youtube: The Nailpolishbottle

 

Leave a comment